Visitors to the School of Chemical Engineering

The school is honored to receive visitors from various institutions around the world. The purpose of these visits is generally to explore for possible collaboration between both institutions. During their visit, a brief presentation was given by the Dean, Prof. Azlina Harun and subsequently the guests were given a short tour of the school

Continue Reading

A Talk On Alternative Route For PhD Thesis Examination

On 7th September 2010, Prof. Roshada Hashim, Dean of Institute of Postgraduate Studies, presented a talk on alternative route for PhD thesis examination that is through the “Thesis and Publication” route. The talk was presented at the School of Chemical Engineering, USM and was attended by more than 35 lecturers and PhD students from engineering campus. During the talk, Prof. Roshada gave a very detail description on the procedure and requirements for PhD student to go through that route.

Continue Reading

The 5th Chem-E-Car Competition 2010

This year, the Chem-E-Car competition was successfully organised by the Institute of Engineers, Malaysia and held in SEGi University College, Kota Damansara, Petaling Jaya. The 2-day event was officiated by the Deputy Minister from the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation, Y. B. Tuan Haji Fadillah Yusof on July 22nd 2010. Universiti Sains Malaysia’s School of Chemical Engineering took the opportunity to join this annual event by sending two groups, namely; 4-For-Fighting and Sexy Baby.

Continue Reading

International COnference on Environment ICENV 2018